General Meeting called for run-off election

Thanks to everyone for attending our AGM and for the 14 candidates that put their names forward to run for our 2012-2013 Board of Directors. The results are as follows:


  • Chris Corrigan
  • Duncan Kinney
  • Lee Vilinsky
  • Micah Cooper
  • Neil Carey
  • Paul Govenlock


  • Adam Burgess
  • Anna Vesala
  • Bernadette Blakey (incumbent)
  • Justin Bartlett
  • Leila Sidi

There was also a tie for the final position on the board, between Matthew McCrank and Sarah Harold. We will be holding a run-off vote at a general meeting to determine the sixth and final director on October 17 at 6:30pm at the University of Alberta Law Building (88 Ave and 111 St), room LC 101.

You may review the bylaws of the Society on our website. The agenda for the meeting is available here.